PCOSupport Community Forums  

Go Back   PCOSupport Community Forums > PCOSA Forums > General Discussion

Notices

Old 03-09-2010, 08:43 PM   #1
stephencrystal82

Default Pcos And Dizziness Or Vertigo

I Have Had Pretty Bad Vertigo Lately And Was Wondering If Anyone Else Has This Problem And If So Is It An Effect Of Pcos? My Meds Are Avapro (blood Pressure Med) And Metformin 750 Mg Er. I Was Prescribed The Blood Pressure Med At My Heaviest Weight And Have Since Lost About 25 Lbs And My Pressure Runs Pretty Low.
stephencrystal82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2010, 10:48 PM   #2
Bumble Bee

Hey, I have had dizziness and vertigo but I am fairly sure it was related to an inner ear problem and not PCOS. Interested if others have also had it and related it to PCOS.

I looked up your med, Avapro in my drug handbook (I am a nursing student), dizziness was the first side effect. It did not say anything about weight loss, but if your blood pressures are low the Dr. needs to know this. Do you check them your self at home? What are they? Low pressure would cause vertigo. How long have you been on the med?

I hope you are feeling better soon, Bobbi-Lynn
Bumble Bee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 01:51 AM   #3
Rmdctc

I have dizziness also. I have been tested for ear problems, eye issues, and balance problems nothing wrong with me so I do think it is my PCOS.
Rmdctc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 04:25 PM   #4
stephencrystal82

[quote=Bumble Bee;271244]Hey, I have had dizziness and vertigo but I am fairly sure it was related to an inner ear problem and not PCOS. Interested if others have also had it and related it to PCOS.